The Master Bedroom Build is Finished!

We work on things every weekend, but man, does it feel like this project took forever. Maybe it was using the bedroom in the midst of the build, or maybe it was the vast amount of surface area I had to paint. I don’t know, but boy, am I glad we’re finished!

Let’s look at what we started with…

We took the room which was originally the living room, turned it into a bedroom, closed off a door that went to the dining room, and built a two-closet installation over that door. We started with this:

DSC_0103

And, after weeks and weeks of work, we’ve ended up with this:

DSC_0122

TA-DA!!!

 

How’d we get here? Cut the montage…

 

And now we have a room with two closets and plenty of room on either side of the bed.

DSC_0123

I think of all the renovations we’ve done on this house, this one is possibly my favorite. We took a function-less room and really turned it into a space that works well and looks beautiful. I came up with the concept, Peter designed and built it, and I chose the color and painted and painted and painted. I’m so proud of him and I’m proud of how it turned out.

Whew! That was a lot of work!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.